The Jar.

A frozen jar of ice,
ready to explode.
You can only freeze ice for so long before it cracks,
before the pressure is too much,
before it can’t take anymore.
Tears of condensation try to mend the cracks,
try to release the pressure.
It can’t take anymore.
I can feel the cracks,
My heart is ready to explode.


I didn’t know I could write when I first wrote this back in February. Somehow ink lined the page and I could finally start to explain how I felt, how much I was carrying and how my mouth felt like it was super-glued together by some force of nature. The following posts may seem to be like they belong before this piece but this was the beginning of the end of that winter so I feel it deserves to go first.


3 thoughts on “The Jar.

Leave a Reply

